To: Principals & Chairpersons of Boards of Trustees

Hi All

Further to my previous email (15/11/12), the Diocese has now received detailed engineering evaluations (DEEs) for **2 more** of its 33 schools; i.e. the Diocese has now received the DEEs for:

- 1. Our Lady of the Assumption School (Hoon Hay)
- 2. St Bernadette's School (Hornby)
- 3. St Albans Catholic School
- 4. St Anne's School (Woolston)
- 5. St Peter's School (Beckenham)
- 6. St Patrick's School (Bryndwr)
- 7. Our Lady Star of the Sea School (Sumner)
- 8. Our Lady of Fatima School (Mairehau)
- 9. St Teresa's School (Riccarton)
- 10. St James' School (Aranui)
- 11. St Joseph's School (Papanui)

I have included the individual classroom block %NBS results of these 11 DEEs in the attached summary spreadsheet.

The DEE reports on each of these schools have been posted to the school's Board of Trustees.

The DEE reports in the greater Christchurch area will also be provided to the Canterbury Earthquake recovery Authority (CERA).

We anticipate that the mandatory DEE process for those schools in the greater Christchurch area will be completed by December 2012.

The above process will be followed for all diocesan schools in the Catholic Diocese of Christchurch.

At the completion of the DEE process for the greater Christchurch area, the structural engineers will commence the diocesan school DEE process in this (*most likely*) order:

- 1. Ashburton District
- 2. Westland District
- 3. Grey District
- 4. Timaru District
- 5. Waimate District
- 6. Mackenzie District

We anticipate that the DEE process for the schools in the above districts will be completed by June 2013.

Would you be so kind as to ensure this information is provided to your school's Board of Trustees ... thanks (in anticipation).

Cheers

Mike